Publishers: 10 Frequently Asked Questions on Web Push Notification

Publishers: 10 Frequently Asked Questions on Web Push Notification
In this article, we respond to 10 most frequently asked questions about Web Push Notification and its marketing usefulness for site editors content and bloggers.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Web Push Notification is an innovative solution to generate recurring traffic on your website. It can also be used as a lever to monetize your monetize your audience to generate additional revenue.
 

 

1. What is a Web Push Notification?

Web Push Notification takes the form of a clickable instant message, consisting of up to 140 characters, an image and links. It is displayed directly on the screen of the Internet user (mobile or computer) who has previously agreed to receive information via this channel.

2. How do Web Notifications work?

Web Push Notification is a window triggered by the browser and sent to the Internet user by the operating system of his terminal (mobile or computer). It works on the most commonly used browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Opera, Safari ) and the Android operating system. Concretely, the browser sends a signal to the operating system that will display the web notification on the user's screen and this in a way that is uncorrelated to the user's web browsing.

3. How do I enable and disable Web Push Notifications related to a site?

Web Push Notifications can be very simply activated or deactivated by the Internet user, via the browser itself for a given site (domain name). Unlike emailing, the Internet user does not need to make a request to be unsubscribed, he manages his subscriptions and unsubscriptions directly from his browser.

4. Is the Web Push Notification compliant with the GDMP?

The Web Push Notification is RGPD Ready: it is a format that complies with the European regulation on the protection of personal data that came into force on May 25, 2018 since by its very nature, it requires the prior consent of the Internet user to be triggered by the browser. It thus becomes the first opt-in display format .

5. How to improve the SEO of its site thanks to Web Push Notification?

The Web Push Notification is "SEO Friendly"It allows you to generate relevant and repetitive traffic to your site. Thanks to this communication format, your qualified users return to your site on a regular basis. This promotes the notoriety of your site, thus gradually increasing the generation of new visitors.

 

6. What about Web Push Notification against AdBlockers?

Web Push Notification allows you to reach all users who have requested to receive web notifications from the accepted domain, including the part of its audience that has installed an AdBlocker. It is estimated that 30% of the French have an AdBlocker but the Web Push Notification will be delivered, as it is the browser itself that initiates the action of sending the notification. Remember that in order to receive Web Notifications from a site, the Internet user has given his prior consent.

7. How to increase your revenues with Web Push Notification?

You can benefit from a new source of revenue by activating Web Push Notification as a new monetization lever of your hearing. And this, without the need for additional advertising space on your site. You also get the share of your audience that has installed an AdBlocker, i.e. 30% additional revenue directly recovered through Web Push Notifications.

8. What benefits can be expected in terms of performance and profitability?

The Web Push Notification has an estimated eCPM of between 15€ and 30€/mile. This estimate was made over 1 month and per 1000 active users on the monetization solution launched by Adrenalead. Not to mention that Web Push Notification benefits from an opt-in rate up to 20 times higher than emailing. Consequently, the growth of your subscriber base allows you to make it a real springboard for get your audience monetization activity off the ground.

9. How to activate this lever without allocating a dedicated resource?

We believe that you have a primary mission: to focus your efforts on what you do best, which is to satisfy your readers by offering them quality content. The Adrenalead team supports content publishers in the development of their audience monetisation through the activation and management of this new advertising format.

We have developed Notifadz, the first Web Push Notifications audience monetization platform. The creation of your editor account is simple and the activation of this new format is done via a simple script to be integrated on your site.

10. How do I estimate my potential income?

We launched a Web Push Notification format monetizationrevenue simulator allowing you to test our different subscriber collection formats and estimate a subscription rate and projected revenues.

To learn more, watch our video presentation.

Also to be discovered:

Summer online Meetings BigBoss
Past event
Summer Online Edition The Big Bosses . 2021

lesBigBoss is organising an Online Opus, the Summer Online Meetings. A full business day that brings together 700 decision-makers and digital actors for an amplified experience.

Retails and E-commerce decision makers' dinner
Upcoming event
Retail and E-commerce decision makers' dinner . 21 Oct

The Retail and E-commerce Dinner brings together 30 decision-makers from the major retail chains, major brands and pure players. It is primarily aimed at Retail and/or phygital Directors, E-commerce Directors, Customer Experience Directors...

Editeurs : 10 Questions Fréquentes sur la Web Push Notification

Editeurs : 10 Questions Fréquentes sur la Web Push Notification

Nous répondons dans cet article aux 10 questions les plus fréquemment posées sur la Web Push Notification et son utilité marketing pour les éditeurs de site de contenus et blogueurs. 

La Web Push Notification est une solution innovante pour générer du trafic récurrent sur votre site. elle peut aussi être utilisé comme levier de monétisation de votre audience pour générer des revenus additionnels.

 

1. Qu’est-ce qu’une Web Push Notification ?

La Web Push Notification prend la forme d’un message instantané cliquable, composé de 140 caractères maximum, d’une image et de liens. Elle s’affiche directement sur l’écran de l’internaute (mobile ou ordinateur) ayant préalablement donné son accord pour recevoir des informations via ce canal.

2. Comment fonctionnent les Notifications Web ?

La Web Push Notification est une fenêtre déclenchée par le navigateur et envoyée à l’internaute par le système d’exploitation de son terminal (mobile ou ordinateur). Elle fonctionne sur les navigateurs les plus couramment utilisés (Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Opéra, Safari ) et le système d’exploitation d’Android. Concrètement, le navigateur envoie un signal au système d’exploitation qui affichera la notification web sur l’écran de l’internaute et cela de manière dé-corrélée de sa navigation web.

3. Comment activer et désactiver les Web Push Notifications liées à un site ?

Les Web Push Notifications peuvent être très simplement activées ou désactivées par l’internaute, via le navigateur lui-même pour un site donné (nom de domaine). Contrairement à l’emailing, l’internaute n’a pas besoin de faire une demande pour être désabonné, il gère ses abonnements et désabonnements directement depuis son navigateur.

4. La Web Push Notification est-elle conforme au RGPD ?

La Web Push Notification est RGPD Ready : c’est un format qui respecte la réglementation européenne sur la protection des données personnelles entrée en vigueur le 25 mai 2018 puisque par essence, elle requiert un consentement préalable de l’internaute pour être déclenchée par le navigateur. Elle en devient ainsi le premier format display opt-in .

5. Comment améliorer le SEO de son site grâce à la Web Push Notification ?

La Web Push Notification est “SEO Friendly”, car elle vous permet de générer un trafic pertinent et répétitif sur votre site. Grâce à ce format de communication, vos utilisateurs qualifiés reviennent régulièrement sur votre site. Cela favorise la notoriété de votre site augmentant ainsi progressivement la génération de nouveaux visiteurs.

6. Quid de la Web Push Notification face aux AdBlockers ?

La Web Push Notification vous permet de toucher tous les utilisateurs ayant souhaité recevoir des notifications web de la part du domaine accepté, y compris la partie de son audience ayant installé un AdBlocker. On estime que 30 % des français possèdent un AdBlocker mais la Web Push Notification sera délivrée, car c’est le navigateur lui-même qui lance l’action de l’envoi de la notification. Rappelons que pour recevoir des notifications web de la part d’un site, l’internaute a donné son accord préalablement.

7. Comment augmenter ses revenus grâce à la Web Push Notification ?

Vous pouvez bénéficier d’une nouvelle source de revenus en activant la Web Push Notification comme nouveau levier de monétisation de votre audience. Et cela, sans avoir besoin de prévoir d’espaces publicitaires supplémentaires sur votre site. Vous touchez aussi la part de votre audience ayant installé un AdBlocker, soit 30 % de revenus additionnels directement récupérés grâce aux Web Push Notifications.

8. Quels bénéfices attendre en terme de performance et de rentabilité ?

La Web Push Notification possède un eCPM estimé entre 15€ et 30€/mille. Cette estimation a été faite sur 1 mois et pour 1000 utilisateurs actifs sur la solution de monétisation lancée par Adrenalead. Sans compter que la Web Push Notification bénéfice d’un taux d’opt-in jusqu’à 20 fois supérieur à celui de l’emailing. Par conséquent la croissance de votre parc d’abonnés vous permet d’en faire un vrai tremplin pour faire décoller votre activité de monétisation d’audience.

9. Comment activer ce levier sans allouer une ressource dédiée ?

Nous pensons que vous avez une mission première : concentrer vos efforts sur ce que vous savez faire de mieux, à savoir satisfaire vos lecteurs en leur proposant un contenu de qualité. L’équipe Adrenalead accompagne les éditeurs de contenus dans le développement de leur monétisation d’audience grâce à l’activation et la gestion de ce nouveau format publicitaire.

Nous avons développé Notifadz, la première plateforme de monétisation d’audience par Web Push Notifications. La création de votre compte éditeur est simple et l’activation de ce nouveau format s’effectue via un simple script à intégrer sur votre site.

10. Comment estimer mon revenu potentiel ?

Nous avons lancé un simulateur de revenus de monétisation du format Web Push Notification vous permettant de tester nos différents formats de collecte d’abonnés et d’en estimer un taux d’abonnement et les revenus prévisionnels.

Pour en savoir plus, visionnez notre présentation vidéo.