10 ways to monetize your blog in 2021

Monetize your blog in 2021
Is it possible, in 2021, to monetize your blog and make a good income? Spoiler alert: The answer is yes. What are the means at your disposal to achieve this? What are the new solutions to achieve this? This is what we will try to answer in this article.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

 

As a rule of thumb, all you need to do is generate enough regular traffic to your site and choose a monetization strategy to generate profits. However, keeping this regular traffic requires expenses and/or time. Indeed, to (over)live your site, you need to :

  1. Create regular content
  2. Have a well referenced site (SEO) or a strong reputation 
  3. Building a community on social networks
  4. Engaging and cultivating an ambassadorial readership

This is why all bloggers or content creators are strongly advised to multiply their sources of income. We have selected 10 to help you monetize your audience. Our preferred source of monetization? Web Push Notifications!

1. Monetize your blog with AdSense banners

When we think about monetizing websites, we think directly about advertisements. It's easy to think that blogs make a lot of money from the advertising space they make available to advertisers, because content sites are very often crammed with them.

However, this needs to be qualified. There are several reasons why you won't get rich by using only AdSense banner ads (unless your site makes millions of unique visitors per month).

The first reason is that about 36% of French Internet users use an advertising blocker, which means that they are not monetisable by this means. Second reason, the CPM (cost per thousand impressions) are very low.

2. Monetize your blog with native advertising

Native advertising refers to advertising that integrates perfectly (or almost perfectly) with the contents of a site. In general, it offers visibility and attention time far superior to the display. If you want to sell advertising space on your site, this format will logically pay you more than the display. On the other hand, you have the same problems as AdSense banners: Adblocked audiences don't see the advertising and CPMs are still relatively low.

3. Accept donations

If you choose to integrate little (or no) advertising on your site to improve the user experience - and therefore your traffic - there's no shame in asking your readers to support you. Also, be aware that you won't be the only one to do so, and your audience can be very generous. For example, the Twitch platform works on a donation basis, and many streamers earn a lot of money from it.

4. Create subscriptions for exclusive content

If you are uncomfortable with donations, you can create subscriptions that will offer exclusive content to all members. This will force you to create more content, or even recruit someone to support you or freelancers... so be sure to calculate your actions well in order to have a positive ROI!

5. Sponsored links

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) works in many ways. I invite you to read this article to learn more. One of the most widespread and effective techniques is netlinking. If you are now able to have enough regular traffic on your site to be able to monetize it, it is because you have probably already gone through the purchase of a few sponsored links. Today, it is your turn to charge the sites / blogs that are trying to increase their notoriety and their referencing! Depending on your notoriety, you can sell a sponsored link from a few euros to several hundreds or even thousands!

6. Sell your expertise

Why not take advantage of your reputation and expertise to offer your readers paid training courses? This technique is used a lot and has seen its notoriety decline because of a number of charlatans who sell hollow formations at exorbitant prices. But make no mistake, it is a winning formula! In spite of the very important workload induced by such a project, you can generate a new source of income! Moreover, once the training is done, written (or toured), it becomes passive income... A great investment! Nevertheless, keep in mind that you must have a good influence and have kept your secrets well in order not to reveal everything for free, so that the training brings a real added value.

7. Monetize your site through affiliation

In recent years, affiliate marketing has been gaining momentum. Many brands pay influencers to promote their products / services. But wait... You are an influencer! Indeed, your content is viewed by tens, hundreds, thousands... of Internet users. Take advantage of your notoriety and use it to generate revenue! To do so, you can either be approached by brands, or more simply, subscribe to affiliate programs! However, make sure you are consistent in the types of programs you relay, they must correspond to you or be in line with the values you defend in your editorial line.

8. Create a shop

Your publisher site has many subscribers, people who follow you and love you. These people may make donations, buy your training courses, subscribe to your exclusive content... They would probably buy your products! Creating an online store can work very well, but beware. Youhave to take into account the different factors: storage, delivery, creation, management of the shop... You will probably have to hire a few people to support and advise you, so calculate your return on investment carefully.

9. Create an emailing database

Emailing remains one of the most effective customer acquisition levers on the market. Ask all advertisers, none can do without it! In fact, more than 42 million French people had an email address in 2020; 23 million of whom connect to it every day (source : https://www.arobase.org/actu/chiffres-email.htm)

You have the possibility to build up a mail database that you can share with advertisers! Attention all the same, it is imperative to specify it when you ask for an email. A consent of the Internet user to receive offers from your partners is mandatory to be in conformity with the RGPD. 

There are different ways to retrieve an email: 

  • The Newsletter
  • The contest game
  • The lead magnets 
  • Account creation

You can of course mix the different solutions in order to maximize the number of email addresses collected. Once you have built up a base of contacts, you can make them available to advertisers in exchange for a financial contribution. This is a great way to monetize your blog, and keep in touch with your subscribers!

 

10. Web Push Notifications

It's the little newcomer in the world of monetization of a publisher's site! Indeed, in addition to the many virtues that this solution offers, you have the possibility to generate very interesting passive income!

How to monetize your blog with Web Push Notifications?

All you have to do is integrate a subscriber collection script on your site and... that's it! This script allows you to customize the opt-in request to reach 15% of subscribers on average. The contacts you collect are monetised by the Adrenalead advertising agency. 50% of the turnover generated by your subscribers is paid back to you. You can simulate your earnings by clicking on this link: https: //notifadz.com/fr/acquisition

What are the advantages of this format?

The Web Push Notification format has many advantages!

First of all, it is 100% RGPD Ready because it collects the prior and explicit consent of the consumer.

Then, it is a format that appears directly on the user's device (desktop or mobile). This means that the user does not need to browse the Internet to receive advertising. This way, you do not deteriorate the user experience of your website!

And finally, ad blockers do not interfere with the subscription request or the receipt of notifications. You can therefore reach 100% of your base!

There are many other benefits described in this article: https: //adrenalead.com/activer-web-push-notifications-editeurs/

Dear editors, you have just discovered 10 ways to monetize your website! You probably already use some of them, but probably not Web Push Notifications because they are still largely under-exploited. 

Want to get started? Create an account in a few minutes or Contact us! 

What's up? Are you ready to start 2021 on top of the world?

Also to be discovered:

Summer online Meetings BigBoss
Past event
Summer Online Edition The Big Bosses . 2021

lesBigBoss is organising an Online Opus, the Summer Online Meetings. A full business day that brings together 700 decision-makers and digital actors for an amplified experience.

Retails and E-commerce decision makers' dinner
Upcoming event
Retail and E-commerce decision makers' dinner . 21 Oct

The Retail and E-commerce Dinner brings together 30 decision-makers from the major retail chains, major brands and pure players. It is primarily aimed at Retail and/or phygital Directors, E-commerce Directors, Customer Experience Directors...

10 façons de monétiser son blog en 2021

Est-il possible, en 2021, de monétiser son blog et d’obtenir de bons revenus ? 
Attention spoiler : La réponse est oui. 

Quels sont les moyens à votre disposition pour y parvenir ? Quelles sont les nouvelles solutions pour y parvenir ? C’est ce à quoi nous allons tenter de répondre dans cet article.

 10 façons de monétiser son blog en 2021

 

En règle générale, il suffit de générer suffisamment de trafic régulier sur son site et de choisir une stratégie de monétisation pour générer des bénéfices. Néanmoins, garder ce trafic régulier exige des dépenses et / ou du temps. En effet, pour faire (sur)vivre son site, il faut :

  1. Créer du contenu régulier
  2. Avoir un site bien référencé (SEO) ou une forte notoriété 
  3. Construire une communauté sur les réseaux sociaux
  4. Engager et cultiver un lectorat ambassadeur

C’est pourquoi il est fortement conseillé à tous les blogueurs ou créateurs de contenus de multiplier les sources de revenus. Nous en avons sélectionné 10 pour vous aider à faire fructifier votre monétisation d’audience. Notre source de monétisation préféré ? Les Web Push Notifications !

1. Monétiser son blog avec les bannières AdSense

Lorsque l’on pense monétisation de sites web, on pense directement aux annonces publicitaires. Il est facile de penser que les blogs gagnent beaucoup d’argent grâce aux espaces publicitaires qu’ils mettent à disposition des annonceurs, car les sites de contenus en sont très souvent truffés.

Cependant, cela est à nuancer. Plusieurs raisons expliquent pourquoi vous ne deviendrez pas riche en utilisant uniquement les bannières publicitaires AdSense (sauf si votre site fait des millions de VU par mois).

Première raison, environ 36% des internautes français utilisent un bloqueur de publicité, ce qui signifie qu’ils ne sont pas monétisables par ce biais. Deuxième raison, les CPM (coût pour mille impressions) sont très faibles.

2. Monétiser son blog avec le native advertising

Le native advertising désigne la publicité qui s’intègre parfaitement (ou presque) aux contenus d’un site. En général, il offre une visibilité et un temps d’attention largement supérieur au display. Si vous souhaitez vendre des espaces publicitaires sur votre site, ce format vous rapportera logiquement plus que le display. En revanche, on observe les mêmes problèmes que les bannières AdSense : le public Adblocké ne voit pas la publicité, et les CPM restent relativement faibles.

3. Acceptez les dons

Si vous choisissez d’intégrer peu (ou pas) de publicité sur votre site pour améliorer l’expérience utilisateur – et donc votre trafic- il n’y a aucune honte à demander à vos lecteurs de vous soutenir. Par ailleurs, sachez que vous ne serez pas les seuls à le faire, et que votre audience peut être très généreuse. Par exemple, la plateforme Twitch fonctionne sur le principe de dons, et bon nombre de streamers gagnent de belles sommes grâce à cela.

4. Créez des abonnements pour du contenu exclusif

Si vous êtes mal à l’aise avec les dons, vous pouvez créer des abonnements qui offriront du contenu exclusif à tous les adhérents. Cela vous obligera à créer davantage de contenu, voir de recruter quelqu’un pour vous épauler ou des freelances… alors calculez bien vos actions afin d’avoir un ROI positif !

5. Les liens sponsorisés

Le référencement d’un site web fonctionne de nombreuses façons. Je vous invite à lire cet article pour en savoir plus. L’une des techniques les plus répandues et les plus efficaces est le netlinking. Si vous êtes aujourd’hui en mesure d’avoir un trafic régulier suffisant sur votre site pour pouvoir le monétiser, c’est que vous êtes probablement déjà passé par l’achat de quelques liens sponsorisés. Aujourd’hui, c’est à votre tour de facturer les sites / blogs qui essaient d’augmenter leur notoriété et leur référencement ! En fonction de votre notoriété, vous pouvez vendre un lien sponsorisé de quelques euros à plusieurs centaines, voire milliers !

6. Vendez votre expertise

Et si vous profitiez de votre notoriété et de votre expertise pour proposer à vos lecteurs des formations payantes ? Cette technique est beaucoup utilisée et a vu sa notoriété baisser à cause de bon nombre de charlatans qui vendent des formations creuses à des prix exorbitants. Mais ne vous méprenez pas, c’est une formule gagnante ! Malgré la charge de travail très importante induite par un tel projet, vous pouvez générer une nouvelle source de revenus ! De plus, une fois la formation réalisée, écrite (ou tournée), ceci devient des revenus passifs… Un bel investissement ! Néanmoins, gardez bien en tête que vous devez avoir une belle influence et avoir gardé vos secrets bien au chaud pour ne pas tout dévoiler gratuitement, afin que la formation apporte une réelle valeur ajoutée.

7. Monétisez votre site grâce à l’affiliation

Depuis quelques années, le marketing d’affiliation prend de l’ampleur. De nombreuses marques payent des influenceurs pour mettre en avant leurs produits / services. Mais attendez… Vous êtes un influenceur ! En effet, vos contenus sont visionnés par des dizaines, centaines, milliers… d’internautes. Profitez de votre notoriété et utilisez là pour vous générer des revenus ! Pour ce faire, vous pouvez soit vous faire approcher par des marques, ou plus simplement, vous abonner à des programmes d’affiliation ! Cependant veillez à garder une cohérence sur les types de programmes que vous relayez, ceux-ci doivent vous correspondre ou être en phase avec les valeurs que vous défendez dans votre ligne éditoriale.

8. Créez une boutique

Votre site éditeur a de nombreux abonnés, des gens qui vous suivent et qui vous aiment. Ces personnes-là vous font peut-être des dons, achètent vos formations, s’abonnent à vos contenus exclusifs… Ils achèteraient probablement vos produits ! Créer une boutique en ligne peut très bien fonctionner, mais prenez garde. Il faut prendre en compte les différents facteurs : stockage, livraison, création, gestion de la boutique… Vous devrez probablement embaucher quelques personnes pour vous épauler et vous conseiller, alors calculez bien votre retour sur investissement.

9. Créez une base emailing

L’emailing reste l’un des leviers d’acquisition clients les plus performants du marché. Demandez à tous les annonceurs, aucun ne peut s’en passer ! En effet, plus de 42 millions de français avaient une adresse mail en 2020 ; dont 23 millions qui s’y connectent chaque jour ! (source : https://www.arobase.org/actu/chiffres-email.htm)

Vous avez la possibilité de vous constituer une base mail que vous pourrez partager avec des annonceurs ! Attention tout de même, il est impératif de le préciser lorsque vous demandez un email. Un consentement de l’internaute à recevoir des offres de vos partenaires est obligatoire pour être en conformité avec le RGPD. 

Il existe différentes façons de récupérer un email : 

  • La Newsletter
  • Le jeu concours
  • Les lead magnets 
  • La création de compte

Vous pouvez bien évidemment mixer les différentes solutions afin de maximiser le nombre d’adresses email récoltées. Une fois que vous vous êtes constitué une base de contacts, vous pouvez les mettre à disposition des annonceurs contre une participation financière. Ceci représente un excellent moyen de monétiser son blog, et de garde contact avec ses abonnés !

 

10. Les Web Push Notifications

C’est le petit nouveau dans le monde de la monétisation d’un site éditeur ! En effet, en plus des nombreuses vertus qu’offre cette solution, vous avez la possibilité de générer des revenus passifs très intéressants !

Comment monétiser son blog avec les Web Push Notifications ?

Il suffit d’intégrer un script de collecte d’abonnés sur son site et… c’est tout ! Ce script permet de personnaliser la demande d’opt-in pour atteindre 15% d’abonnés en moyenne. Les contacts que vous récupérez sont monétisés par la régie publicitaire Adrenalead. 50% du chiffre d’affaires réalisé grâce à vos abonnés vous sont reversés. Vous pouvez simuler vos gains en cliquant sur ce lien : https://notifadz.com/fr/acquisition

Quels sont les avantages de ce format ?

Le format de la Web Push Notification présente de nombreux avantages !

Tout d’abord, il est 100% RGPD Ready car il recueille le consentement préalable et explicite du consommateur.

Ensuite, c’est un format qui apparaît directement sur le device (desktop ou mobile) de l’internaute. Ce qui signifie que celui-ci n’a pas besoin de naviguer sur internet pour recevoir de la publicité. Ainsi, vous ne détériorez pas l’expérience utilisateur de votre site internet !

Et pour finir, les bloqueurs de publicités n’interfèrent ni avec la demande d’abonnement, ni avec la réception des notifications. Vous pouvez donc toucher 100% de votre base !

Il existe de nombreux autres avantages décrit dans cet article : https://adrenalead.com/activer-web-push-notifications-editeurs/ 

Chers éditeurs, vous venez de découvrir 10 moyens de monétiser votre site Web ! Vous en utilisez probablement déjà certaines, mais probablement pas les Web Push Notifications car elles restent encore largement sous-exploitées. 

Vous souhaitez vous lancer ? Créez un compte en quelques minutes ou Contactez-nous ! 

Alors ? Prêt.e pour démarrer 2021 sur les chapeaux de roue ?