Connect to the Notifadz solution
adrenalead logo
the Canadian
header the Canadian

La Canadienne, specialists in leather, skin and fur since 1949

the Canadian

History

La Canadienne is a family business created over 70 years ago. A fashion player specialising in down-filled skin, the company has over fifty premium brands and more than 2,000 online references (Serge Pariente, Daytona, Redskins, K-Way, Rains, Canada Goose, Nobis, etc.).

Today, the company has 8 shops in France and Luxembourg, as well as a web shop which accounts for a large part of its turnover with 240,000 unique visitors per month during the winter period.

Auréa Fedry, E-merchandiser at La Canadienne reveals how web push notification meets the expectations of a company whose activity and sales are subject to strong seasonality.

What type(s) of levers have you historically used and for what needs have you chosen web push notification?

We use classic levers such as: AdWords, Facebook Ads, Pinterest, Emailing without forgetting the SEO which represents more than 50% of the traffic, that is to say our most important source of traffic.

We turned to web push notification because we were looking for a new in search of a new digital lever that would allow us to offer a quick traffic boost (in one click for the customer) in order to meet different objectives:

Our business is highly seasonal, with a high season from September to March. Web push notification seemed to us to be an opportunity to deploy our differentiation strategy, which is partly based on our quality of service (customer service, guarantees, alterations, etc.).

How did you perform with this new lever?

For the planned campaigns set up for our private sales, Christmas and sales pushes (with a redirection to product pages), we obtained :

For automated campaigns used following the first exposure after the first visit to the site :

canadian down jackets

What do you like about the solution?

One of the major advantages of the solution is that it that it allows you to dynamise your site and attract traffic in 1 click. As far as its use is concerned, it is quick to get to grips with because it is fairly simple and intuitive, which makes it much easier to pass on to other members of the team if necessary. The interface is clear, you know where to find the information.

Once the campaigns have been set up, the platform offers a high degree of independence, as it is not necessary to spend additional time on their optimisation. Access to statistical reports allows you to monitor important indicators, to make optimisations if necessary and, above all, to understand very quickly which are the most effective combinations of push types and distribution times.

In addition, the solution facilitates the implementation of scenarios and saves a considerable amount of time compared to CRM tools which not only require more time but also the involvement of several people. In addition to the other more classic features, such as duplication or campaign preview, we appreciate the discretion of the non-intrusive web push notification format that is displayed on the tip of the screen. It is perfect for reaching visitors during private sales or sales.

Finally, the responsiveness of the support team is very pleasant. Valentin is always available to answer our questions or give demonstrations.

Want to find out more?

Connectez vous à la solution Notifadz
logo adrenalead
la canadienne
header la canadienne

La Canadienne, spécialistes en cuir, peau et fourrure depuis 1949

la canadienne

Histoire

La Canadienne est une entreprise familiale créee il y a plus de 70 ans. Un acteur de mode spécialisé dans la peau le duvet, la société regroupe plus d’une cinquantaine de marques premium et plus de 2000 références en ligne (Serge Pariente, Daytona, Redskins, K-Way, Rains, Canada Goose, Nobis, etc.).

Aujourd’hui, l’entreprise compte 8 boutiques réparties en France et au Luxembourg, ainsi qu’une boutique web qui capte une part importante de son chiffre d’affaires avec 240 000 VU par mois en période hivernale.

Auréa Fedry, E-merchandiser chez La Canadienne dévoile comment la web push notification répond aux attentes de l’entreprise dont l’activité et les ventes sont soumises à une forte saisonnalité.

Quel(s) types de leviers utilisiez-vous historiquement et pour répondre à quels besoins avez-vous choisi la web push notification ?

Nous utilisons des leviers classiques tels que : AdWords, Facebook Ads, Pinterest, l’Emailing sans oublier le SEO qui représente plus de 50% du trafic, soit notre source de trafic la plus importante.

Nous nous sommes tournés vers la web push notification car nous étions en quête d’un nouveau levier digital permettant de nous offrir un apport de trafic rapide (en un clic pour le client) afin de répondre à différents objectifs :

Notre activité est soumise à une forte saisonnalité, avec une haute saison de septembre à mars. La web push notification nous a semblé être une opportunité de déployer notre stratégie de différenciation qui repose en partie sur notre qualité de service (service client, garanties, retouches, etc.).

Quelles performances avez-vous enregistrées avec ce nouveau levier ?​

Pour les campagnes planifiées mises en place pour nos push de ventes privées, Noël et soldes (avec une redirection vers des pages produits), nous avons obtenu :

Pour les campagnes automatisées utilisées suite à la première exposition après la première visite sur le site :

doudounes lacanadienne

Qu’appréciez-vous dans la solution ?

L’un des atouts majeurs de la solution est qu’elle permet de dynamiser le site et de drainer du trafic en 1 clic. En ce qui concerne son utilisation, elle offre une prise en main rapide car elle est assez simple et intuitive ce qui facilite grandement la transmission à d’autres membres de l’équipe en cas de besoin. L’interface est claire, on sait où trouver l’information.

Une fois le paramétrage des campagnes effectué, la plateforme offre une grande indépendance puisqu’il n’est pas nécessaire de consacrer du temps supplémentaire à leur optimisation. L’accès aux rapports statistiques permet de réaliser un suivi des indicateurs importants, d’effectuer des optimisations si nécessaire et surtout de comprendre très rapidement quelles sont les combinaisons les plus efficaces entre les typologies de push et les moments de diffusion.

Par ailleurs, la solution facilite la mise en place de scénarii et permet un gain de temps considérable par rapport aux outils CRM qui requièrent non seulement d’y passer plus de temps mais également de mobiliser plusieurs personnes. Outre les autres fonctionnalités plus classiques, telles que la duplication ou la prévisualisation de campagne, nous apprécions la discrétion du format non-intrusif de la web push notification qui s’affiche sur le bout de l’écran. Il est parfait pour atteindre les visiteurs lors des ventes privées ou des soldes.

Pour finir, la réactivité de l’équipe support est très agréable. Valentin est toujours disponible pour répondre à nos questions ou réaliser des démonstrations.

Envie d'en découvrir plus?